Skip to content

Vote for the 2010 AMHA Professional Award

AMHA members who hold a professional card with the United States Equestrian Federation are eligible to vote for a nominated professional for AMHA's Professionals Award.

Awarded annually to a professional who supports and promotes the Morgan breed, volunteers time to mentor personally and through clinics, raising the standard of training and education within the breed. Most of all, through longevity and success, this person encompasses in every sense "horseman." Ann Anderson and Steve Davis are previous winners of this award.

The following people have been nominated for the 2010 AMHA Professional Award:

Richard Boulé

Mary Carlton

Chris Cassenti

Steve DeBolt

Sammi Hazen

John McDonald

Luman Wadhams

One vote per person. Voting ends Tuesday, December 21. Send your vote to Please include your name and AMHA and USEF membership numbers with your vote.

The AMHA Professional Award is just one of many awards distributed at the 2011 AMHA Annual Convention, to take place February 23-26 in Boston, Massachusetts. Please join us! Information can be found here,  

More Stories