Skip to content

Celebrate 2013 at the UPHA/AHHS Convention in Las Vegas

Click here for 2013 UPHA  Convention information

The 2013 Convention will be held January 3 - 5, 2013 at Caesars Palace Luxury Hotel on the world famous Las Vegas Strip. 

The UPHA Convention will kick off in style with a complementary event Thursday evening at PURE, the #1 Nightclub in the country.

Please plan to attend as there will be many informative forums, great activities for the youth and exciting events planned for all! 

The UPHA would like to congratulate the following and  encourage everyone to attend and honor these individuals as they recieve their awards.

2012 UPHA/AHHS Awards

UPHA Tom Moore Hall of Fame

Jim B. Robertson,II

Dick Boettcher

John T. Jones


UPHA Richard E. Lavery Professional Horseman's Award

Kim & Peter Cowart


UPHA Sallie B. Wheeler Distinguished Service Award

Michele Macfarlane


UPHA Larry Bacon Lifetime Achievement  Award

Larry Bacon Family                                                   

Don & Judy Harris


UPHA Helen Crabtree Instructor Hall of Fame Award

Marilyn Macfarlane


UPHA Equitation Instructor of The Year

Kristen Spann Cater


UPHA Herman Miles Horse Show Manager of The Year Award

William Whitley,III


UPHA Shirley Parkinson Professional Achievement Award

Renee Lavery

Robert Ruxer


UPHA Young Professional of The Year Award

Matthew Shiflet


UPHA Alvin C. Ruxer Lifetime Commitment Award

Mary Gaylord McClean


UPHA Associate Membership Award

Suzanne Bradshaw


AHHS John H.  & Maybelle L. Costello National Breeder Of The Year

Kennedy Pony Farm


AHHS Anna Lee Spires Judd National Exhibitor Of The Year

Linda Lewis


AHHA Lydia Luhman National Distinguished Service Award Of The Year

Elsa Mikkelsen


AHHS National Junior Exhibitor Of The Year

Cheyenne Mabey


AHHS Bill G. Robinson Trainer Of The Year

Bob Phillips


AHHS Elsa Mikkelsen Distinguished Service Award 

Glenn A. Werry, Jr


UPHA Saddlebred Honor Show of the Year

Blue Ridge Classic


UPHA Morgan Honor Show of the Year

Morgan Gold Cup  

More Stories