Skip to content

U.S. Team and Individuals Win Gold at 2015 South Africa Saddle Seat Invitational

From the USEF Communications Department

Stellenbosch, South Africa - The U.S. Saddle Seat Young Riders Travel Team had fantastic performances in the 2015 South Africa Saddle Seat Invitational, sweeping all the Gold medals under the guidance of coaches Kelly Kraegel and Sarah Lawson. The team of Chloe Deeb, Matt Huke, Cameron Kay, Clara McCool, and Faith Robbins won the Three-Gaited section Gold medal. The Five-Gaited section of the U.S. Team, consisting of Erin Beever, Cailin Bridges, Laura Plant, Allie Poovey, Hayley Pullen, and Caroline Rainbolt-Forbes, also won their respective Gold medal. 

In the Individual portion of the competition, the U.S. stood atop the podium. Cameron Kay won the Three-Gaited Gold medal, and Cailin Bridges won the Five-Gaited Gold medal.

More Stories