Skip to content

UPHA Horse and Pony of the Year Winners

Overall Five-Gaited

CH The Daily Lottery

Overall Three-Gaited

Real Action

Overall Fine Harness

Wild Carrissima

Overall Saddlebred Pleasure

CH A Cinderella Story

Overall Roadster

MR’s Bones

Overall Hackney Pony

Heartland High Tech

Overall Harness Pony

CH Crystal Creek’s Commander

Overall Hackney Pleasure Driving Pony

CH Mastercraft’s Namesake LF

Overall Morgan Park

JW That Special Flaire

Overall Morgan Pleasure

Optimus Prime

Saddlebred Open Five Gaited

Bravo Blue

Trainer: Robert Byers

Owner: B & T Vonderschmitt. LLC

Saddlebred Amateur Five Gaited

CH The Daily Lottery

Trainer: John Conatser

Owner: High Hickory Farm

Saddlebred Ladies Five Gaited

Fox Grape’s Dauntless

Trainer: Steve & Tiffany Wheeler

Owner: Fox Grape Farm, Inc.

Saddlebred Five Gaited Junior Exhibitor

CH Platinum’s New Look

Trainer: DeLovely Farm

Owner: Steven Chancellor

Saddlebred Five Gaited Pony

Our Sonflower

Trainer: Evan & Mary Orr

Owner: Todd & Margaret Poovey

Saddlebred Three Gaited Open

Real Action

Trainer: Peter & Kim Cowart

Owner: Robin McKenzie Vuillermet.

Saddlebred Three Gaited Amateur

CH With Style And Grace

Trainer: DeLovely Farm

Owner: Robert & Kim Grom

Sadddlebred Three Gaited Ladies

Mr. Center Stage

Trainer: Robert Byers

Owner: Golden Creek Farms

Saddlebred Three Gaited Junior Exhibitor

CH I’m McDreamy

Trainer: DeLovely Farm

Owner: Steven Chancellor

Saddlebred Three Gaited Pony

CH Amelia Heir Cat

Trainer: Smith Lilly

Owner: Kenneth & Ceil Wheeler

Saddlebred Three Gaited Open Park

CH Master And Commander

Trainer: Don Judd

Owner: Barbara Woods

Saddlebred Three Gaited Amateur Park

CH Doctor Zhivago

Trainer: Dena Lopez

Owner: Maguire Hall LLC

Saddlebred Open Fine Harness

Wild Carrissima

Trainer: Bret Day

Owner: Robert L Pugh LLC

Saddlebred Fine Harness Amateur/Ladies

Heir’s Treasure

Trainer: Larry Hodge

Owner: Hillcroft Farm, LLC

Saddlebred Adult Show Pleasure


Trainer: Jan Lukens

Owner: Jayne Romano

Saddlebred Junior Exhibitor Show Pleasure

CH Brookhill’s King of Kool

Trainer: DeLovely Farm

Owner: Glenn A Werry Jr

Saddlebred Show Pleasure Driving

A Cinderella Story

Trainer: Jim Lowry

Owner: Karrie Graham & Dwaine Kinderknecht

Saddlebred Five Gaited Show Pleasure (tie)

Billy Deluxe

Trainer: Tammy DeVore

Owner: Cece Hagen

CH Mojo

Trainer: Peter & Kim Cowart

Owner: Megan Bush Barrett

New trainer: Ray Krussell

New owner - Debbie Hoffman

Saddlebred Country Pleasure Driving

CH Callaway’s Cumulus

Trainer: Amanda Simpson

Owner: John & Susan Aschenbrenner.

Saddlebred Adult Country Pleasure Saddle

CH Jessie Cole

Trainer: Andy & Lynda Freseth

Owner: James R. Dellinger, Jr.

Saddlebred Junior Exhibitor Country Pleasure Saddle

CH League Of Nations

Trainer: Kenny Smith

Owner: Barbara Goodman Manilow

Saddlebred Open Western Pleasure

CH America’s Lass

Trainer: Betsy Webb

Owner: Suzanne Bradshaw

Roadster Horse Open


Trainer: DeLovely Farm

Owner: Raymond Shively

Roadster Horse Ladies/Amateur

MR’s Bones

Trainer: Jan Lukens

Owner: Charles T. Jones

Roadster Horse Under Saddle


Trainer: Steve Hanks

Owner: Holly Ackerman

Hackney Pony Open

Heartland High Tech

Trainer: Ruth Gimpel

Owner: Helen Rosburg

Hackney Pony Ladies/Amateur

Heartland Rough And Ready

Trainer: Rich & Maureen Campbell

Owner: Toni Nastali

Harness Pony Open

Dun-Haven Phenomenal

Trainer: Rich & Maureen Campbell

Owner: Carl & Kathryn Nichols

Harness Pony Ladies/Amateur

Crystal Creeks Commander

Trainer: Rich & Maureen Campbell

Owner: Sandra Surber

Roadster Pony Open

CH Stat

Trainer: Rich & Maureen Campbell

Owner: Robert L Pugh LLC

Roadster Pony Juvenile

CH Heartland Victory Maker

Trainer: Mike Richardson

Owner: Kathleen and Alex Ververeli

Roadster Pony Amateur

CH Free Willy

Trainer: Jan Lukens

Owner: Jayne Romano

Roadster Pony Under Saddle

Pure Country

Trainer: Rich & Maureen Campbell

Owner: Robert & Melissa Flint

Hackney Pony Pleasure Driving Amateur

CH Mastercraft’s Namesake LF

Trainer: Abel Vega

Owner: Stephany Monteleone

Hackney Pony Pleasure Driving Juvenile

Nashville Cat

Trainer: Rich and Maureen Campbell

Owner: Lisa McMackin & Charlotte Goodman

Morgan Park Saddle

City Kitty

Trainer Kathleen Peeples

Owner Hannah McBain

Morgan Park Harness

JW That Special Flaire

Trainer: Ken Swanson

Owner: Frances Pugh

Morgan English Pleasure

Optimus Prime

Trainer: Phil Fountain

Owner: Peeper Ranch

Morgan Pleasure Driving

Graycliff Tony

Trainer: Phil Fountain

Owner: Peeper Ranch

Morgan Classic Pleasure Saddle

Cherrydale Acappella

Trainer: David Rand

Owner: Dan and Leslie Kelley

Morgan Classic Pleasure Driving

BRI B Lady Malicious

Trainer: James & Jennifer Taylor

Owner: Donna Zimmerman

Morgan Western Pleasure


Trainer: Tim Roesink

Owner: Dragonsmeade

Morgan Hunter Pleasure

Ladies Night

Trainer: Kathleen Peeples

Owner: Brown/Klein Family

More Stories