Skip to content

Richey Named Junior Equestrian Of The Year

Posted January 4, 2001
Reese Richey, 17, of Sardinia, Ohio has been named as the USA Junior Equestrian of the Year for 2001. The Presentation of the Ruth O’Keefe Meredith Memorial Trophy will be made Friday, Jan. 11, 2002 at the USA Equestrian Pegasus Dinner during the USA Equestrian annual meeting in Charlotte, N.C.

The Ruth O’Keefe Meredith Memorial Trophy was established in 1985 to honor a junior individual who exemplifies “ exceptional talent, sportsmanship and dedication to the sport” and has made “ outstanding contributions to equestrian competition.” a selection panel of six members, composed of representatives of the different breeds and disciplines recognized by USA Equestrian, is presented with a list of nominees. Previous winners include: Hillary Schlusemeyer (1996); Lindsey Phibbs (1997); Jill Prieto (1998); Emily Williams (1999) and Sarah Willeman (2000).

More Stories