Skip to content

Online Voting for ASHA Board of Directors Open Until December 15th

ASHA Board of Directors voting is open to all 2017 ASHA Life, Contributing, Senior, and Charter Club Affiliate members over the age of 18. Members may vote online for up to six candidates by logging in with their ASHA credentials. Complete biographies for each candidate are available for review at the online site. Online voting will be open until Friday, December 15, 2017.

Paper ballots have also been mailed to all eligible members, for those who prefer to vote by mail. Biographical information on all candidates is included in the mailing. Paper ballots must be received in the ASHA Office no later than Friday, December 15, 2017. Paper ballots will also contain proxies for the 2018 ASHA Annual Meeting. These should be returned by mail to the ASHA Office any time prior to the Annual Meeting held during the UPHA Convention in Amelia Island, FL on February 1, 2018.

The ASHA Board is honored to present a qualified group of individuals with strong American Saddlebred backgrounds, as well as complimentary business and marketing skills. The slate is as follows:

Allen Bosworth, Greenville, SC
Sandra Currier, Bellville, TX
Elisabeth Goth, Lexington, KY
Joe O’Brien, Simpsonville,, KY
Tandy Patrick, Louisville, KY
Clif Paulsen, Cedar Falls, IA
Martin Schaffel, Tampa, FL
Donna Pettry-Smith, Mokena, IL
Jennifer Taylor, Medina, OH
The following current ASHA Director's term will expire in January 2018: Kenneth Wheeler Jr. (VA) is completing his second term and is therefore not eligible to serve again.

For further information contact:
Bill Whitley
ASHA Executive Director
4083 Iron Works Parkway
Lexington, KY 40511

More Stories