Skip to content

Louisiana Annual Awards Banquet

Louisiana held its annual awards banquet at Trey Yuen Restaurant in Hammond, Louisiana, on January 19, 2008. The two shows in 2007 yielded many award winners. Here are the highlights of the banquet and the year. Victoria McHenrygave a short talk on her life riding at Cascade Stables in Audubon Park, a few blocks from her home. Victoria recently was announced as a member of the World Cup team. She also was admitted to Emory in Atlanta.

Overall High Point Park Horse–Knight of Steele–Ann Bailey

3-way tie for Overall High Point Park Pleasure–Leatherwood’s Wind Charm–Barbara Grannan, CH Trapp Mountain–Marcelle Richard, I Made You Look–Victoria Reich

2-way tie for Overall High Point 5-gaited Horse–My Way’s Just a Dream–Caroline Burglass; Worthy Style–Ann Bailey

Overall High Point 3-gaited Horse–Mr. Hokie-Pokie Man–Janelle Sylvester

2-way tie–Overall High Point Show Pleasure Horse–Americana’s Wings–Paige Pennington, I’m an Early Riser–Mary Lynn McMains

Overall High Point Country Pleasure Horse–When Pigs Fly–Rebecca Stewart

Overall High Point Equitation Walk/Trot Rider–William Nalty

Overall High Point Pleasure Equitation Rider–Keelan Carnal

Overall High Point Academy W/T Equitation Rider–Emma Carnal–Cynthia Koch Memorial Perpetual Trophy

Overall High Point Academy W/T Pleasure–Right Wing

Overall High Point Academy W/T/C Equitation Rider–Mia Goff

Overall High Point Academy W/T/C Pleasure Horse–Galahad’s Main Attraction

Overall Rider of the Year(2007)–Rebecca Stewart

Overall Horse of the Year(2007)–When Pigs Fly–Rebecca Stewart

Nick McGowin Sportsmanship Award–Christina May

Matthew Tucker Sportsmanship Award–Caroline Burglass

More Stories