Skip to content

Indiana ASHA Awards Banquet


The annual Indiana American Saddlebred Horse Association Awards Banquet was held Sunday, February 25, 2007 at Maggiano’s in Indianapolis, Indiana. The following high point champions received their awards:

2006 Parade of Champions



8 and Under W/T

Champion – Veronica Tenerowicz


9-10 W/T

Champion – Paige Newton

Reserve Champion – Megan Manning


11-13 W/T/C

Champion – Scott Lockwood

Reserve Champion – Taylor Boyer


14-17 W/T/C

Champion – Alison Mulry (by one point!)

Reserve Champion – Kristina Mulry


Adult W/T/C

Champion – Jody Riddle

Saddle Seat Equitation


Walk-Trot 10 and Under

Champion – Courtney McGinnis

Reserve Champion – Tyler Langdon


13 and Under

Champion – Brittany Ann McGinnis


Pleasure Equitation 14-17

Champion – Emily Abbott

Reserve Champion – Hannah Stillwell


Pleasure Equitation 13and Under

Champion – Taylor Newton


Country Pleasure


English Country Pleasure, Adult

Champion – Prairie Wind Dancer, owned and shown by Linda Boxdorfer


English Country Pleasure, Junior Exhibitor

Champion – Ooh La Latte, owned and shown by Sarah Lawson

Reserve Champion – What’s My Line, owned and shown by Elise Lockwood


Country Pleasure Driving

Champion – CH What A Keepsake, owned and shown by Lois Vartanian

Reserve Champion – In Due Time, owned and shown by Autumn Hunt


Hunter Country Pleasure

Champion – Emily Grey, owned and shown by Joan Todd

Reserve Champion – Staffordshire, owned by Cam and Caroline Boyer and shown by Corey Coovert

Western Country Pleasure

Champion – In Your Honor, owned and shown by Autumn Hunt

Reserve Champion – Emily Grey, owned and shown by Joan Todd


Show Pleasure


Three-Gaited Show Pleasure

Champion – Lightnin’ Lil, owned by Linda and Skip Beltz, shown by Nicolle Beltz Tolliver

Reserve Champion – Lucky Son of a Gun, owned and shown by Katie Lindamood


Three-Gaited Show Pleasure, Junior Exhibitor

Champion – Beau’s Fair Play, owned and shown by Kinsey Raburne

Reserve Champion – Backstreet Blues, owned and shown by Shelby Beil


Show Pleasure Driving

Champion – Irish Tribute, owned by NRG Farms and shown by Gene Ress

Reserve Champion – Double Click, owned and shown by Barbara Fischler


Five-Gaited Show Pleasure

Champion – Callaway’s Another Winner, owned and shown by Debbie Seedorf Owens

Reserve Champion – Meet Your Match, owned and shown by Autumn Hunt




Park Pleasure, Junior Horse

Champion – Looney Tunes, owned by Jim Aikman and shown by Mike McIntosh


Park Pleasure

Champion – Backstage Pass, owned and shown by Cathy Schueler


Park, Amateur

Champion – French Kiss, owned by Bill and Sandy Marple, shown by Bill Marple


Park, Open

Champion – Hillside Sensation, owned by Pat and Laura Lockwood and shown by Mike McIntosh

Reserve Champion – French Kiss, owned by Bill and Sandy Marple, shown by Bill Marple


Fine Harness


Fine Harness, Open

Champion – Shady Creek’s Nell, owned and shown by Linda Lewis



Three-Gaited, Junior Exhibitor

Champion – Stonecroft Front and Center, owned and shown by Chelsea Patterson


Three-Gaited, Amateur

Champion – Let’s Boogie, owned by Bill and Linda Sullivan. shown by Linda Sullivan

Reserve Champion – His Heirness, owned by Linda Lewis and shown by Debbie Ecksten


Three-Gaited, Ladies

Champion – Miss Believin’, owned and shown by Dee McNealy



Five-Gaited, Junior Exhibitor

Champion – Sartorial Splendor, owned and shown by Jackie Riddle


Five-Gaited, Novice/Limit

Champion – Kalarama’s Shooting Star, owned by Bill and Sandy Marple, shown by Bill Marple


Five-Gaited, Amateur

Champion – Enzo, owned by Bill and Sandy Marple, shown by Bill Marple


Five-Gaited, Open

Champion – Callaway’s Belfast, owned by Linda Lewis and shown by Mindy Preston

More Stories

  • Latest Issue 3 4 24

    Read More
  • Joint Leadership Council Reinstated

    Leaders of the American Saddlebred Horse and Breeders Association, American Hackney Horse Society, American Road Horse and Pony Association, and the United Professional Horsemen’s Association met Sunday evening to reinstate the Joint Leadership Council (JLC), comprised of leadership from all four membership organizations. Read More
  • Latest Issue 3 24 HW

    Read More
  • 2024 ASHBA Council and Committee Applications Are Now Live!

    If you are passionate about serving to strengthen the American Saddlebred Horse & Breeders Association (ASHBA) and the future of the American Saddlebred, you may be interested in joining one of ASHBA’s committees! ASHBA is proud to host a full slate of committees that allow all members to get involved. Read More
  • ASHBA Holding Statement Regarding World's Championship Horse Show

    The American Saddlebred Horse and Breeders Association has seen the Kentucky State Fair Board’s unexpected press release yesterday afternoon, after learning the day before of its plan to drop the United States Equestrian Federation as its governing body for the 2024 World Championship Horse Show. Read More
  • WCHS drops USEF, joins ESC

    Read More
  • WCHS Drops USEF, Joins ESC

    The World’s Championship Horse Show (WCHS) announced today that the Equine Sports Council (ESC) has been selected as the governing body ahead of the 2024 event. In February, the Kentucky State Fair Board unanimously approved the change, recognizing the importance of operating with Saddlebred-competition-tailored rules and standards emphasizing integrity, sportsmanship, and safety for the non-Olympic horse industry. Qualifying requirements for WCHS remain unchanged. Read More
  • Meet the Author Event with Emma Hudelson

    Join the American Saddlebred Museum on Friday, April 5 at 3:00 p.m. for a lecture, book signing and reception with Emma Hudelson author of Sky Watch: Chasing an American Saddlebred Story. This book is not only the tale of a remarkable horse, but of the American Saddlebred breed and the way these horses carried one rider back to herself.  Read More
  • 2024 USEF Saddle Seat Medal Finals Qualifying Season Has Begun

     US Equestrian invites saddle seat equitation athletes in the junior exhibitor and adult amateur ranks to plan their path to the 2024 USEF Saddle Seat Medal Finals. The finals will be held once again at the UPHA American Royal National Horse Show in Kansas City, Mo., in November. Read More
  • Morgan Stallion Sweeps Winners Drawn

    In conjunction with the United Breeders Committee, the New England Morgan Horse Association and New England Regional Morgan Horse Show, have drawn the 2023-2024 Morgan Stallion Sweeps winners. Read More