Skip to content

For Your Holiday Shopping…



 

Saddle Horse Report’s web site, that you enjoy so much, could not exist without our advertisers. In addition to the horses that are promoted through our contender, stallion, and world champion ads, we also host a select number of businesses that use our banner ads to promote their businesses. These are businesses that are of interest to you - our customers and viewers. With the holiday season upon us, many of these businesses can provide great gift ideas.

 

Whether it’s buying a new horse (and getting it insured) or selecting a stallion for your broodmare… from picking out a new riding suit to funky everyday jods to “wild and crazy” T-shirts… what about that gorgeous gold pendant you saw at Louisville… from blankets and show sheets to buggies and harnesses… how about taking a clinic or lessons to sharpen up your skills… did you forget to order that special show photo? Saddle Horse Report’s banner advertisers can help you find that unique present all year-round.

 

Saddle Horse Report hopes that you will show your appreciation to our advertisers by taking a few minutes to check out their web sites. Each banner is a link to that business’s own web site. All you have to do is click on the banner or the web link below:

 

AJ Bruwer Stables - www.bruwersaddlebreds.com  

Alliance Stud - www.alliancestud.com

Bobbin Hollow Equestrian Center - www.bobbinhollow.com

Boston Morgan Farm - www.bostonmorgans.com

Brook Bend Farm - www.brookbendfarm.com  

Carl Meyers - www.carlmeyers.com  

Churchwell’s - www.churchwells.com  

Elaine Gregory - www.elainegregory.com

Houghton Sulky Co. - www.houghtonsulkyco.com

Independent Equine Agents - www.independentequineagents.com   

James Hale Stables - www.jameshalestables.com  

Jane Jacobs Photography - www.janejacobsphotography.com  

Jazzy Jods - www.jazzyjods.com  

Kentucky Images – www.kyimages.com

LaSalle Harness - www.lasalleharness.com

Peeper Ranch - www.peeperranch.com

Plamp- Keen Agency - www.plampkeen.com

Polly Paintbrush - www.pollypaintbrush.com  

RaDon, Inc. - www.radoninc.com

Reedannland - www.reedannland.com  

Saddlebred Web Photography - www.saddlebredweb.com  

Victor Layne Show Apparel - www.victorlayne.com  

Winsdown – www.winsdown.com

Wisconsin Futurity - www.wisconsinsaddlebred.com

More Stories

  • Nominations for UPHA Hall of Fame and Lifetime Awards Now Being Accepted

    The United Professional Horsemen's Association is currently seeking nominations for several prestigious awards, including the UPHA Tom Moore Hall of Fame, Helen K. Crabtree Instructor Hall of Fame, Larry Bacon Lifetime Achievement Award, and Alvin C. Ruxer Lifetime Commitment Award... Read More
  • Latest Issue 6 10 24

    Read More
  • New Championship Horse Show Announced for 2025

    The American Saddlebred Horse and Breeders Association (ASHBA) announced today the creation of a New Horse Show Exploratory Committee, led by co-chairs Smith Lilly and Joe O’Brien, whose purpose is to create an exciting new championship horse show in 2025 for the show horse industry, owned by the industry. The new horse show will be organized under a separate 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization. Read More
  • FoalsNFocus

    There must be something in the air as the foal photos have been flying high. We had a nice mix of artistry in this week’s submissions, including our first dual foal shot of the year. In the Champion category was an Avis shot of a filly feeling good about herself.Owned by Misdee Wrigley Miller, she is by Honorable Kiss NKF out of the great, multi-titled world’s champion of champions, CH HS Baby Steps. Read More
  • The Stephens College $20,000 Scholarship

    The Stephens College $20,000 Scholarship, sponsored by Sally Jackson, will provide $20,000 to a high school junior or senior that competed and qualified for the 2024 UPHA Senior Challenge Cup National Championship, the UPHA Senior Pleasure Challenge Cup National Championship, the UPHA Senior Arabian Challenge Cup National Championship, the UPHA National Show Horse Challenge Cup National Championship or the UPHA Senior Morgan Challenge Cup National Championship. Read More
  • Latest Issue 6 3 24

    Read More
  • Latest Issue 5 27 24

    Read More
  • Latest Issue 6 24 HW

    Read More
  • Morgan Masterpiece Update

    Morgan Masterpiece prize lists are now being mailed and can be viewed on the website: www.morganmasterpiece.com. The 2024 show will be held on July 18-20 and offer a full schedule for all Morgan divisions. Read More
  • Latest Issue 5 20 24 Asheville

    Read More