Skip to content

Bartz to Receive USA Equestrian Sportsmanship Award

Keith D. Bartz of Naples, Fla., was named as the recipient of the 2003 USA Equestrian Sportsmanship Award. The Walter B. Devereux Trophy will be presented to him at the Pegasus Dinner Jan. 16, 2004, at the Millennium Biltmore Hotel in Los Angeles, Calif., as part of the 2004 U.S. Equestrian Meeting.

The USA Equestrian Executive Committee and USA Equestrian Affiliated National Association Presidents and Executive Directors on the USA Equestrian Board, submit nominations for the recipient of the Devereux Award. The nominees are returned to the Executive Committee and voted on by secret ballot.

The USA Equestrian Sportsmanship Award is named for Walter B. Devereux II, who served the AHSA for many years as an officer and director during the 1960s and 1970s. Bartz will join other distinguished horsemen and horsewomen who have been recipients of the award, including Ellin Dixon Miller, John Fritz, Judith Werner, Diana Firestone, Victor Hugo-Vidal, William Munford and David O’Connor.

More Stories