Skip to content

ASHA, Registry Seat New Boards; Nominating Committee Elected


Lexington, Ky ­– The American Saddlebred Horse Association concluded its 2007 Annual Meeting business on Saturday, February 17 with the newly elected board of directors’ first meeting.  Beginning new three-year terms are Jimmy Robertson of Kentucky and Judith Werner of Illinois. Incumbents re-elected to three-year terms are David Howard of Tennessee, Scott Matton of Wisconsin, Mary Ann Teater Pardieck of Indiana and Dr. Alan R. Raun of Iowa.  Following a report of the Nominating Committee for Officers, Fred Sarver of Kentucky was elected to serve as president, Misdee Wrigley Miller of Kentucky as first vice president, Victoria Gillenwater of Tennessee as second vice president, Pardieck as Secretary and Howard as Treasurer.


The Association board also elected members to the American Saddlebred Registry board.  Registry directors are Joan Hamilton of Kentucky, Howard, Dr. Rick Luft of Wisconsin, Spencer Mains of North Carolina, Pardieck, Dr. Raun, Sarver, Anne Stafford of Tennessee and Werner.  The Registry board will elect its officers at its organizational meeting.


Per the ASHA bylaws, following nominations from the floor, members present in person or by proxy at the Annual Meeting voted for two members of the new Nominating Committee to select directors to stand for election to terms beginning in February 2008.  Corky Robertson and Suzie Teater, both of Kentucky, were elected while the board elected members Nelson Green of Kentucky and Miller.  Paul Treiber of Wisconsin was appointed chair by president Sarver. 


More Stories