Skip to content

2005 ASHA Nominating committees announced


Wednesday, February 23, 2005

Contact, Reeves Kirtner <> , Communications Manager
Lexington, Kentucky -­ The American Saddlebred Horse Association, Inc. announced today that its 2005 nominating committees had been named in accordance with its bylaws.

Serving on the nominating committee in place until the 2006 Annual Meeting to recommend election of directors are the two members elected by the membership, Jimmy Robertson of Kentucky and Judith Werner of Illinois. The board of directors elected two additional members to the committee, Robert Ruxer of Indiana and Art Zubrod of Kentucky. The Association¹s president appoints the final member, the chairman of the committee, and Nancy Boone of North Carolina agreed to serve in that capacity.

Members of the nominating committee for officers are chair Mary Ann Pardieck of Indiana, Carter Cox of Kentucky and Dr. Alan R. Raun of Iowa. Under bylaws to become effective April 1 for the American Saddlebred Registry, this committee recommends nine directors for election to the Registry board by the 18-member American Saddlebred Horse Association board. The new registry board will then organize itself and elect its own leadership from among its own directors.

Executive Secretary Alan F. Balch said members who have suggestions for volunteer service on the boards should contact the Association by letter or email.

"We've set up an email address for the convenience of our members (," Balch said. "In the alternative, members may write us at ASHA, 4083 Iron Works Parkway, Lexington, KY 40511.  No suggestions can be considered by the committees unless submitted by a Senior Member in good standing, by email or otherwise in writing."

Questions can be addressed to

More Stories