Skip to content

ASHA Eastern Regional Champions

Below is a list of the 2009 ASHA Eastern Regional Champions crowned at ASHAV in Lexington, Virginia.

Class 64 Hunter Country Pl. – Cosmic Sunfire

Class 68 Country Pl. Driving – Rockin the Blues

Class 74 Five Gaited Pl. Adult – Fort Chiswell’s Hi Roller

Class 78 Three Gaited Park – Ooh Yes I Can

Class 82 Western Country Pl. Noir Amie

Class 85 Adult Show Pl. – Bongo

Class 92 Jr. Park Pleasure – Winsdown Edgecliff

Class 94 Walk/Trot Pleasure – CH Empress In Black (8 & Under)

Class 94 Walk/Trot Pleasure – Irish Hill’s Mountain Star (9-12)

Class 96 Country Pl. 14-17 – Sundae Summer

Class 98 – Three Gaited Pony – Amelia Heir Cat

Class 99 Country Pl. 13 & Under – Castle Wizard

Class 100 Adult Country Pl- Curly Day

Class 101 Show Pl. 13 & Under – The Chesapeake Bay

Class 103 – Equitation- The Martini Shot

Class 104 Five Gaited Ladies – CH Callaway’s Born For This

Class 105 Show Pl. 14-17 – The Pool Boy

Class 107 Jr Exhib Five Gaited – Lotta Bucks

Class 109 Show Pl. Driving – Nordic Prince

Class 110 Am Three Gaited Callaway’s Born With Style

Class 112 Jr Exhib Three Gaited – CH Yes It’s True

Class 114 Am Five Gaited – CH Champagne Property

Class 116 Three Gaited – Leatherwood’s All Smiles

Class 117 Am Three Gaited Park – Mystery Guest

Class 119 - Naughty

More Stories

  • Monday Night Action

    Welcome to prime time! That’s exactly what the Monday evening session was. The big shooters came out in droves as the lineup of classes offered was spectacular.  Read More
  • X-Tremely Enthusiastic

    Ryan Barlowe (l) and Jason Harrell with X-Tremely Grand, the pony they co-own. Barlowe showed the pony Monday evening at Louisville and was top three in the Amateur Gentleman’s Hackney Pony class. Read More
  • Tuesday Matinee High Points

                Classes were extremely well filled on Tuesday morning with several being split. It also turned out to be a record-breaking morning of dual wins for several exhibitors and one horse. Read More
  • REPORT Leaderboard

    Saddle Horse Report is pleased to expand our Leaderboard standings to include Leading Amateurs, Junior Exhibitors, Owners, Professional Exhibitors, Hackney Trainers and Exhibitors in addition to the Leading Trainers and Leading Sires from the World's Championship Horse Show through the end of classes on Monday, August 19. Stay tuned for the latest developments. Read More
  • Sunday Night Excitement

    With the Junior Exhibitor Park class being split, 14 events were held on the Sunday evening session, which started at 6:30 p.m. with the ASR Sweepstakes Four-Year-Old Fine Harness class. That class gave the general spectators their thrill for the night as Debbie Foley lost a wheel on her buggy and the horse got loose momentarily. Everything ended okay but she could not get everything back together in the allotted time.  Read More
  • Monday Matinee Highlights

    The first 9:00 a.m. session of the week kicked off Monday's competition with a couple younger age group equitation classes and a slew of pleasure classes for both the American Saddlebreds and Hackneys. Read More
  • REPORT Leaderboard

    Saddle Horse Report is pleased to present the New REPORT Leaderboard winners which tabulates the leading trainers and sires, both within the American Saddlebred and Hackney Pony classes, at the 2017 World's Championship Horse Show through the end of classes on Sunday, August 20. Read More
  • Interview with Jimmy Robertson

    In the interview that follows, Jimmy Robertson shares his thoughts following his win at the World's Championship Horse Show. Read More
  • Sunday Matinee Highlights From WCHS

                The second session of the 2017 World’s Championship Horse Show got underway at noon on Sunday with 15 classes, namely four splits of the Adult Show Pleasure class, older age group equitation classes, open park qualifiers, amateur road pony and horse classes, gaited ponies and an amateur gentlemen’s long-tail class. Read More
  • Honor Society

    Kathy Humphries and Honor Society were reserve in Sunday afternoon’s Amateur Junior Hackney Pleasure Driving Pony class. Longtime friend and trainer Myra Williams worked it out for them to become a team and move to Majestic Oaks to pursue Kathy’s dream of showing her pony at Louisville under the Campbell’s direction. Read More