Skip to content

ASHA Announces 2018 Board Officers

At a meeting of the Board of Directors of the American Saddlebred Horse Association (ASHA) held on Saturday, February 3rd, in conjunction with the UPHA's Annual Conference in Florida, the Board announced election of the following officers for 2018:

President: David Mount (KY)
Vice President: Joan Lurie (KY)
Secretary: Sandra Currier (TX)
Treasurer: Leslie Rainbolt-Forbes (OK)

The Board also elected the following three individuals to serve on the ASHA Executive Committee for 2018, together with the above four officers:

Kristen Cater (NH)
Elisabeth Goth (KY)
Holly Nichols (LA)

All other ASHA Committees will be repopulated in 2018, and ad hoc committees will be established, all of which will be announced in the near future. Committee members must be members in good standing of the ASHA; each Committee includes at least one ASHA Board member, to serve as a liaison to the ASHA Board. Committee news and minutes will appear on the ASHA website throughout the year.

Incoming ASHA President David Mount stated “I look forward to working with both our board and membership to help build a strong foundation that allows ASHA to fulfill its mission of promoting, improving and protecting the American Saddlebred."

More Stories