Skip to content

AMHA Board Of Directors Election Results

The American Morgan Horse Association Annual Meeting was held in Orlando, Florida with C.A. (Tony) Lee, III re-elected as AMHA President. He was joined by board members Dallas Bolen, Steven Handy, James Gruenberg, Kelly Kraegel, newly elected director Sharon Boyce Bender, and outgoing director Mari Sanderson (front).

The American Morgan Horse Association, Inc., held its annual meeting of members on January 6, 2022 in Orlando, Florida. The results of the election conducted in conjunction with that meeting are as follows: Ashleigh Wood of Danbury, Connecticut, was elected as a director for the Eastern Region. Harlan Grunden of Curtis, Nebraska was re-elected as a director for the Central Region, and Sharon Boyce Bender of Saratoga, California was elected as a director for the Western Region.

At the annual reorganization meeting on Thursday, January 6, 2022, C.A. (Tony) Lee, III was re-elected by the Board to serve as AMHA President. Kelly Kraegel was appointed Vice President and Steven Handy was appointed Vice President of Finance. Harlan Grunden will again serve as Registry committee chair and Terri Sturm continues as Bylaws committee chair.

More Stories

  • #FoalsNFocus – Week 10

    While horse shows are stacked one on top of another, the 2023 foal crop is also blossoming across the country. Submitted by owner/breeder Kristen Wells, this week’s winning photo is of her May 20th colt by Noble Braveheart out of Hannah Starlight, a daughter of reserve world’s champion Leatherwood’s Starlight. Read More
  • Latest Issue 5 29 23

    Read More
  • #FoalsNFocus – Week 9

    The babies keep growing, the weather keeps improving and the #foalsNfocus submissions keep rolling in. We are pleased to bring you another nice group this week with the following making the top nine. Read More
  • #FoalsNFocus – Week 8

    As foaling season continues the babies are in full bloom. This week’s champion is a beautiful shot of a spotted American Saddlebred colt by Arrowhead’s Moscato out of SH Card On File by Arrowhead’s Bateleur. The photo was submitted by owner/breeder Jeff Stone. Read More
  • Latest Issue 5 22 23 Ashe

    Read More
  • Latest Issue 5 22 23 BB

    Read More
  • Address Change Announced to Honor WC Wing Commander

    In 2012, a new road was built at the Kentucky Horse Park leading from Iron Works Parkway past the sculpture of Supreme Sultan by Patricia Crane. That road was named Wing Commander Way in honor of the iconic American Saddlebred, CH Wing Commander.  Read More
  • Only Three Nominations Remain for Purchase to Standardbred Roadster 100

    Only three nominations remain for purchase to the 2023 $100,000 Standardbred Roadster 100 to be contested at the UPHA/American Royal National Championship Horse Show, says Robertson Equine Sales CEO Jimmy Robertson. Read More
  • Nominations for the UPHA Caretaker Hall of Fame Now Being Accepted

    The United Professional Horsemen's Association is accepting nominations for its annual Jesus Gonzales Gomez UPHA Caretaker Hall of Fame. UPHA is proud to offer two UPHA Caretaker Hall of Fame Awards; one presented at Lexington Junior League Charity Horse Show, Lexington, Kentucky in July and the other at the Grand National and World Championship Morgan Horse Show in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma in October. Read More
  • #FoalsNFocus – Week 7

    The submissions for our #foalsNfocus photo contest continue to pour in with a wide variety of photos received for this week. Selected as the Champion was a Janelle Schroeder photo of a beautiful Morgan filly named Atwood Kantara.  Read More