Skip to content

American Saddlebred Registry Announces New Board Officers

Lexington, Kentucky - At its annual organizational meeting held on Monday, March 7, 2011, newly-elected Directors of the American Saddlebred Registry (ASR) nominated and elected the Board’s volunteer leadership.

Elected for one-year terms were Lisa Duncan (Kentucky) as President; Suzanne Teater (Kentucky) as Vice President; Charles Herbert (Indiana) as Treasurer; and Dr. Margaret McNeese (Texas) as Secretary.

The ASR Board of Directors was elected prior to this meeting, at the 2011 American Saddlebred Annual Convention and Youth Conference. In accordance with ASR Bylaws, Directors were elected by the Board of Directors of the American Saddlebred Horse Association (ASHA) to one year terms. In addition to the aforementioned Board officers, other ASR Board Directors include Brian Curran (Wisconsin), Louise Gilliland (Oklahoma), Larry Hartsock (Virginia), Carl Holden (Kentucky), Sandra Lilly (West Virginia), Scott Matton (Wisconsin), and Don Schilling (Missouri).

ASR maintains the official breed register for the recording of all pedigrees and transfers in the breed, guards the purity of the breed, works to improve standards of breeding and raising American Saddlebreds, and cooperates with the American Saddlebred Horse Association in all matters pertaining to stimulating interest in and educating the public about the Saddlebred, its history, breeding, exhibition, use, and improvement.

More Stories