Skip to content

American Saddlebred Museum Releases - Sponsor List For Dancing With The Saddlebred Stars Is Growing

On Wednesday August 26, 2015 after the last class of the WCHS evening performance, eight teams of celebrity dancers will take the stage to vie for the coveted Mirror Ball Trophy!  The event is a fundraiser for the American Saddlebred Museum and the winners will be the team that garners the most “Dancing Dollars.”  Teams competing are:

Lillian & Raymond Shively  Helen & Jimmy Robertson
Melinda Moore & Kent Moeller Ali DeGray & Justin Cowley
Stacey & Kent Swalla   Fay & Jim Lowry
Alice & Claude Shiflet  Malika Keglowitsch & Scotty Bruggeworth 

Competition has already begun! Visit the Dance Team Page on the Museum’s website to see current totals!  With only a few weeks left, now is the time to make your pledge and/or become a sponsor! To learn about how you can be a part of this event, go to the main menu and select Events>KSF Dance Party on the Museum’s website (

Thank you to everyone who has pledged and to the following very generous sponsors!

Diamond Level
   Mary Gaylord McClean
   Carol Hillenbrand
   Bonnie & Craig McGinnis/Melissa Beck
   Elizabeth Ghareeb/Bridget McNeese/Rose Hochner

Platinum Level
   Joellen Blount

Silver Level
   Don & Phyllis Brookshire
   Stacey & Tom Halloran
   Karen Raque
   Susan Gibson

There’s still time to get in on the fun and “vote” for your favorite dance team! Get your friends together and help a team and the Museum by pledging and/or becoming a sponsor. You’ll want to be sure to attend this once-in-a-lifetime event, so purchase your tickets early!

More Stories