Skip to content

UPHA Individual Award Nomination Deadline Approaching

Each year the United Professional Horsemen's Association's highest honors are presented during the UPHA National Conference. In 2020 the conference will be held at the Griffin Gate Marriott Resort and Spa in Lexington, Kentucky beginning Wednesday, January 22 through Saturday, January 25, 2020.  

The deadline for submission of nominations for the UPHA individual awards is no later than the close of business Tuesday, September 10, 2019.

All of the awards -Tom Moore Hall of Fame, Richard E. Lavery Professional Horseman's Award, Sallie B. Wheeler Distinguished Service Award, Helen K. Crabtree Equitation Instructor Hall of Fame, Equitation Distinguished Service Award, Tony C. Ray Young Professional of the Year, Herman R. Miles Show Manager of the Year, Shirley Parkinson Professional Achievement Award, Larry Bacon Lifetime Achievement Award, Alvin C. Ruxer Lifetime Commitment Award, Associate Membership Award- are explained in detail along with a list of previous winners on UPHA's website, here.

Nominations should be submitted in writing explaining in detail why an individual is deserving of a specific award.

Nominations may be emailed to; please include "Award Nomination" in the subject line; faxed to (859) 255-2774 or mailed to UPHA, c/o Jennifer Mellenkamp, 4059 Iron Works Parkway, Suite 2, Lexington, KY 40511.

More Stories