Skip to content

Morgan Honors at USEF Convention

AMHA is pleased to congratulate Morgan trainer Mike Goebig of Kutztown, Pennsylvania, as the 2017 Pegasus Medal of Honor recipient. Mike received this great honor at last evening's US Equestrian's awards dinner. The Pegasus Medal of Honor recognizes individuals who have exhibited outstanding service to horses and to the sport and who have advanced its popularity. Mike is the third Morgan recipient to receive this award. Pictured right is Mike with AMHA President, Mari Sanderson, and AMHA Eastern Director, C. A. "Tony" Lee.

Also honored last evening was Connor Farley, who was selected at the 2017 Junior Equestrian of the Year. Connor, who hails from Waverly, West Virginia, was noted as example of excellence in the rising generation of equestrians and models how the juniors of today will go on to advance the sport.

More Stories