Skip to content

It's Nomination Time!

The American Hackney Horse Society Awards Committee is now accepting nominations for the Lee and Beverly Dunn Hackney Hall of Fame award!
Please send all nominations to:
Brooke Jacobs
3069 Breckenwood Drive
Lexington, KY 40502
Or email to:
[email protected]
Nominations must be in writing and will only be accepted by mail or at this specific email address.  Please, no phone calls or emails to a personal email account.
Please include the name of the individual(s) and explain why you believe this individual(s) should receive the award. 
Nominations Close on June 15, 2021.
Winners from Prior Years:
2000 — Darrel and Sandra Kolkman
2001 — John Shea
2002 — Dr. Alan and Dotty Raun
2003 — Mary Gaylord McClean
2004 — Randy and Denessa Harper
2005 — Eugene “Gene” Kennedy
2006 — Dr. T.J. and Georgia H. Blevins
2007 — L. Lee & Beverly Dunn
2008 — Terry McKenzie
2009 — Gib Marcucci
2010 — Karen Waldron
2011 — Rob & Julianne Wilson
2012 — Dudley Abbott
2013 — Rich Campbell
2014 — Larry Ella & Sallie B. Wheeler
2015 — Lewis Eckard & Isabelle Robson
2016 — Rex & Shirley Parkinson and Arthur & Gaye Birtcher
2017 — Carl & Kathryn Nichols & Larry Bacon
2018 — Steve Kildow & Beth Jones
2019 — Pat & Jay Kennedy
2020 — No Award Given due to COVID-19

More Stories

  • Walk of Honor Expansion Announced

    The American Saddlebred Museum is pleased to announce the expansion of the Museum’s Walk of Honor. This is a great way to honor someone for their contributions and dedication to the American Saddlebred. Read More
  • Professional Advisory Committee Named to Equine Sports Council

    Equine Sports Council is honored to announce its Professional Advisory Committee (PAC) comprised of representatives who are industry leaders in the American Saddlebred, Morgan and Hackney breeds.  Read More
  • Latest Issue 4 15 24

    Read More
  • Bookend Morning

    Read More
  • Kentucky State Fair Update

    The American Saddlebred Horse and Breeders Association (ASHBA) received a letter from the Kentucky State Fair Board (KSFB) yesterday acknowledging that they would not be pursuing a path that would allow them to hold the ASHBA Prize Program classes at the Kentucky State Fair Horse Show in 2024.  Read More
  • FoalsNFocus – Week 3

    We’re in full swing as entries for our weekly contest are being submitted from breeders across the country. This week’s winning shot came from Shale HillStables, Muncie, Illinois. Jan McGlaughlin and family sent this photo of their curious filly by Reedann’s Flying Double out of Forty-TwoSecrets (by Forty-Second Street ERB). Read More
  • Obituary – Jane Blue

    A USEF judge, steward, many times committee member, exhibitor and lover of all things Morgan, our friend Jane Blue passed away Monday, April 8. A tribute obituary will run in an upcoming issue of Saddle Horse Report. Read More
  • A New Look For Connecticut Morgan Horse Association

    The Connecticut Morgan Horse Association, a leading Morgan Horse Club, is thrilled to announce an exciting rebranding initiative in partnership with Firebrick Design and Pam Howard that marks a significant milestone in the club's evolution. The comprehensive transformation encompasses a new logo and visual identity, redefining CMHA's presence in the equestrian ecosystem. Read More
  • Latest Issue 4 8 24

    Read More
  • FoalsNFocus – Week 2

    Week two of the #foalsNfocusphoto contest had several adorable shots from a group of nice American Saddlebred, Morgan and Hackney babies. Not many things put a smile on your face the way these shots do as they are the pride and joy of their breeders. Read More