Skip to content

ASHA Welcomes New Directors For 2018

The American Saddlebred Horse Association (ASHA) is pleased to announce the election of seven (7) new members to its Board of Directors, who will join the Board at the UPHA & ASHA Conference, which will host the ASHA annual meeting on February 1, 2018.

Tandy Patrick was elected to the ASHA Board of Directors for a term of three years, starting in 2018. Also re-elected were current ASHA board members Allen Bosworth, Sandra Currier, Elisabeth Goth, Donna Pettry-Smith, & Jennifer Taylor. Martin Schaffel was voted on by the board to fill out the one year term that was left due to a Director’s resignation.

ASHA offered its members the opportunity to vote for new Directors either electronically or by the traditional paper ballot during the months of November & December 2017. The ballot count was certified by Strothman + Co, and members of the ASHA Board for accuracy.

Returning members of the 2017 ASHA Board include Candida Covino Aversenti, Kristen Cater, Leslie Rainbolt-Forbes, Scott Hagan, Cheryl Innis, Emily Lee, Joan Lurie, David Mount, Holly Nichols, Evan Orr, and Dr. Owen Weaver.

New officers and Executive Committee members for 2018 will be elected by the Board at its February 2018 meeting in Amelia Island, Florida held in conjunction with the UPHA Conference.

The ASHA Board bids a fond farewell to Board Member, Kenneth Wheeler Jr. The Board sincerely appreciates his service to the breed.

More Stories